For Students

Contacts | Academic Resources | Financial Resources | Student Life Resources | Career and Research Resources | Student Organizations | Forms

Contacts

Administrative Inquiries – Jennifer Smith jmsmith@astro.uchicago.edu
Graduate Program – Laticia Rebeles lrebeles@uchicago.edu
Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Programs – Dr. Julia Brazas julia@uchicago.edu
Lab Instruction / TA Training and Supervision – Dr. Brent Barker bbarker@uchicago.edu
Systems Administration – Valeri Galtsev vgaltsev@uchicago.edu
Mentorship Program Leaders – Nora Shipp norashipp@uchicago.edu and Abby Lee abbyl@uchicago.edu
Graduate Student Mentors
Ombudspersons – Professor Leslie Rogers larogers@uchicago.edu and Professor Robert Rosner rrosner@uchicago.edu
Office of the Student Ombudsperson

Academic Resources

Academic Calendar
Astronomy and Astrophysics Resources in The University of Chicago Library
Canvas
College Catalog
Current Graduate Student Policies in the Physical Sciences Division
Dissertation Office
Good Academic Standing Policy for PhD Programs
Graduate Course Catalog
Graduate Student Handbook
MyUChicago
Student Disability Services
Student Manual of University Policies and Regulations

Financial Resources

Office of the Bursar
Office of Financial Aid
Fellowship Database

Student Life Resources

General Information for Students
Campus Transportation
Office of International Affairs
Office of LGBTQ Student Life
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
Sounding Board for Grad Students and Postdocs
Spiritual Life Office
University Student Health Insurance Plan
UChicago Student Wellness

Career and Research Resources

Career Advancement
Chicago Center for Teaching
College Center for Fellowships and Research
UChicago GRAD
The University of Chicago Library

Student Organizations

oSTEM at UChicago
Ryerson Astronomical Society
SWiP The Society of Women in Physics
UChicago Society of Physics Students
SEDS Students for the Exploration and Development of Space
UChicago Science Policy Group

Forms

Advancement to Candidacy Form
Bi-Annual Report to the Dissertation Committee
Consent to Declare a Minor Form
Honors Thesis Form
Graduate Student Research Advisor/Supervisor Form
Reading and Research Form