For Students

Contacts | Academic ResourcesForms | Financial Resources | Career and Research Resources | Safety and Security | Student Life Resources | Student Organizations

Contacts

Administrative Inquiries – Jennifer Smith jmsmith@astro.uchicago.edu
Graduate Program – Laticia Rebeles lrebeles@uchicago.edu
Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Programs – Dr. Julia Brazas julia@uchicago.edu
Lab Instruction / TA Training and Supervision – Dr. Brent Barker bbarker@uchicago.edu
Graduate Student Mentors
Ombudspersons – Professor Leslie Rogers larogers@uchicago.edu and Professor Daniel Holz dholz@uchicago.edu
Student Ombuds Office

Academic Resources

Academic Calendar
Astronomy and Astrophysics Resources in The University of Chicago Library
Canvas
College Catalog
Current Graduate Student Policies in the Physical Sciences Division
Dissertation Office
Good Academic Standing Policy for PhD Programs
Graduate Course Catalog
Graduate Core Course Outlines
Graduate Student Handbook
MyUChicago
Student Disability Services
Student Manual of University Policies and Regulations
Undergraduate Course Syllabi

Forms

Advancement to Candidacy Form
Bi-Annual Report to the Dissertation Committee
Consent to Declare a Minor Form
Honors Thesis Guidelines and Forms
Graduate Student Research Advisor/Supervisor Form
Reading and Research Form

Financial Resources

Office of the Bursar
Office of Financial Aid
Fellowship Database

Career and Research Resources

Career Advancement
Chicago Center for Teaching and Learning
College Center for Fellowships and Research
UChicago GRAD
The University of Chicago Library

Safety and Security

International Travel Emergency Assistance Program
Safety and Security
Safety Tips
University Police
PSD Lab Safety
UChicago Traveler Travel Toolkit

Student Life Resources

General Information for Students
Campus and Student Life Legal Resources
Campus Transportation
Office of International Affairs
Office of LGBTQ Student Life
Office of Multicultural Student Affairs
Sounding Board for Grad Students and Postdocs
Spiritual Life Office
University Student Health Insurance Plan
UChicago Student Wellness

Student Organizations

Ryerson Astronomical Society
SWiP The Society of Women in Physics
UChicago Society of Physics Students
SEDS Students for the Exploration and Development of Space
UChicago Science Policy Group