For Faculty

Departmental Contacts | Assignments | Division and University Contacts and Policies | Academic and Teaching Resources | Research Resources

Departmental Contacts

Administrative Inquiries – Jennifer Smith jmsmith@astro.uchicago.edu
Graduate Student Affairs – Laticia Rebeles lrebeles@uchicago.edu
Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Programs – Dr. Julia Brazas julia@uchicago.edu
Teaching Support, Lab Instruction – Dr. Brent Barker bbarker@uchicago.edu
Systems Administration – Valeri Galtsev vgaltsev@uchicago.edu
Colloquia – Laticia Rebeles lrebeles@uchicago.edu
Website – Elena Galtseva egaltseva@uchicago.edu
ERC Conference Room Reservation System

Assignments

Teaching Assignments
Departmental Committees
Graduate Student Mentors

Division and University Contacts and Policies

PSD Dean of Students Office
Handbook for Faculty and Other Academic Appointees
Campus COVID Plan Resources
Policy on Harassment, Discrimination, and Sexual Misconduct
University of Chicago Information for Faculty
Staff and Faculty Assistance Program

Academic and Teaching Resources

Teaching Assignments
Course Syllabi
Academic Calendar (Grading Deadlines, Final Exam Schedule)
Academic Technology Solutions
Astronomy and Astrophysics Resources in The University of Chicago Library
A/V Support in Campus Buildings (email link), 4-4499
Canvas
Chicago Center for Teaching
Grading Policies
Graduate Student Handbook (Candidacy and Thesis Requirements)
Office of the Registrar (Faculty Access, Building Directory, Course Evaluations, Schedule of Classes)
Student Accommodations (Student Disability Services)

Research Resources

UChicago-Argonne LLC
Fermi Research Alliance LLC
Office of Research and National Laboratories
University Research Administration
Research at Chicago