Resources

Departmental Contacts

Administrative Inquiries – Jennifer Smith jmsmith@astro.uchicago.edu
Graduate Program – Laticia Rebeles lrebeles@uchicago.edu
Academic Affairs and Undergraduate Programs – Dr. Julia Brazas julia@uchicago.edu
Teaching Support and Lab Instruction – Dr. Brent Barker bbarker@uchicago.edu
Systems Administration – Valeri Galtsev vgaltsev@uchicago.edu

Faculty Contacts

Chair - Professor John Carlstrom chair@astro.uchicago.edu
Deputy Chair for Academic Affairs - Professor Fausto Cattaneo cattaneo@flash.uchicago.edu
Ombudspersons – Professor Leslie Rogers larogers@uchicago.edu and Professor Robert Rosner rrosner@uchicago.edu
Graduate Student Mentors

Division and University Contacts

PSD Dean of Students Office
Office of the Student Ombudsperson
UChicago Forward Campus COVID Plan Resources

University of Chicago Police Department

  • 123 from on-campus phones
  • Press the red button on an emergency phone
  • Dial 773-702-8181 on all other phones
  • cops@uchicago.edu

UChicago HELP for emergency and non-emergency resources, including some available 24/7

Dean-on-Call 773-834-HELP (4357)